University of the Sunshine Coast

CRICOS Provider Code: 01595D

The University of the Sunshine Coast (USC) is a public university based on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia. After opening with 524 students in 1996 as the Sunshine Coast University College, it was later renamed the University of the Sunshine Coast in 1999.

The university has a flagship campus at Sippy Downs on the Sunshine Coast, with more campuses at Hervey Bay on the Fraser Coast, Gympie, and Caboolture. In 2020, USC opened a full-service campus at Petrie in Moreton Bay.

Undergraduate and postgraduate (coursework and higher degree by research) programs are available, with study areas divided into seven disciplines: business, IT and tourism; creative industries, design and communication; education; engineering and science; health, nursing and sport sciences; humanities, psychology and social sciences; and law and criminology.

The university is listed on the Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students.

In the 2020 Student Experience Survey, USC was ranked within the top five universities in Australia for teaching quality, and in the top six for the overall student experience.

IIBT Higher Education Course

  • Diploma of Busienss Administration (CRICOS 078127G)
  • Diploma of Information Technology (CRICOS 097498M)


Location: 90 Sippy Downs Dr, Sippy Downs QLD 4556